Top of the page
Skip navigation

Welcome to the website of Great Alne Parish Council.

The Parish Boundary of Great Alne covers an area of 1764 acres and had a total population of 587 at the time of the 2001 Census. Presently there are 232 households in the Parish some of which are in a Conservation Area. The other Parish's that border Great Alne are Kinwarton, Haselor, Aston Cantlow, Coughton, Spernal, and the combined parish of Morton Bagot and Oldberrow.

Park Lane winter 2008

Great Alne Parish Council actively contributes to the community of the parish and holds meetings every two months on a Thursday evening at 7pm, unless indicated otherwise. Provisional dates and details for GAPC's meetings for 2023 are listed below. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Tuesday 17 January 2023 - General Meeting to be held from 7pm in the Function Room at Maudslay House, Great Alne Park, B49 6HS.

Tuesday 17 March 2023 - General Meeting be held from 7pm (venue TBC)

Thursday 18 May 2023 - The official Parish Assembly will begin at 6.00pm. The Annual Meeting will begin at 6.30pm. There will be a short break before the General Meeting at 7pm. (venue TBC)

Saturday 3 June 2023 - The informal Parish Assembly will take place at 11am at Great Alne and Kinwarton Memorial Hall, Henley Road, Great Alne, B49 6HR. This is an open meeting for all parish residents to meet the councillors and tell us what you want from your PC for the year ahead. The PC has a number of exciting plans for the coming year and we will be looking to engage volunteers to help us achieve our ambitious goals! The Parish Assembly is also an opportunity for local groups and community organisations to meet residents and discuss their activities over the last year as well as their plans for 2023/2024.

Thursday 6 July - General Meeting to be held from 7pm (venue TBC)

Thursday 21 September - General Meeting to be held from 7pm (venue TBC)

Thursday 23 November - General Meeting to be held from 7pm (venue TBC)

Kyla Brown, Clerk

Chairman - Mr Lynn Bowring, The Old Cottage, Henley Road, Great Alne

Vice Chairman - Mr Paul Clark - 66 School Road, Great Alne

Mr Ian Millard - West Meadow Barn, Manor Court, Henley Road, Great Alne

Mrs Diane Francis - 6 Millway Lodge, Great Alne Park, Great Alne

Mr Melvyn Jenkins - 5, Millway Lodge, Woodland Drive, Great Alne

County Councillor:

Mr Justin Kerridge -

District Councillor:

Ms Gill Forman -


Kyla Brown, 2 Gunn Court, Park Lane, Great Alne

T: 07833 790375

awards for all

Printed 31 January 2023 at 07:49 hrs by